I fail at a book review

Standard

Hi there, internet,

 

So I literally just finished reading The Fault In Our Stars, seriously I put the book down about a minute ago, and I got it this afternoon. I’m a fast reader when reading a book I like, which felt a little like a blessing and a curse because I just wanted it to go on forever, and then it couldn’t.

It wasn’t as sad as I thought it would be. Maybe because my friends had already spoiled the ending, or maybe because I saw it as more of a philosophical thing because the book has so many confusing metaphors that you can’t really tell if it was all real or not. I won’t spoil the ending for those of you that haven’t read it, so I won’t say anything else about it.

Songs:

M’kay, this is a bit of an obvious one. It is called the fault in our stars, and I found it really moving. You can’t really get it unless you’ve read the book though, as there are quite a few references.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OqG55HdmKTE

and one that has been knocking around in my head for a while, and it takes a while for him to start. But he does something at the end which is pretty magic: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FP3H6Mrcj_I

See ya.

Leave a Reply

