Okay, so I have an actual excuse for being inactive this time…

Standard

Hallo.

So uhm yeah, read the title. The past few months have been a bit weird and I needed time to think stuff over. Wanna hear from the beginning? Of course you don’t. I’m going to tell you anyway.

So everything with Keys had finally been resolved, and she wrote me this speech which actually made me cry to apologise. I never cry. Then she told me that she was wrong to leave me in the way she did and some life stuff had happened while I’d been gone, and she was leaving school to join a new one for a fresh start.
So I thought well ok, we’ll still get to see each other, it won’t be too bad etc, etc. We hadn’t met up properly yet to talk things through, but I was almost certain that we would at some point. We talked for a few days via Teh Interwebs, and then it stopped. And that was the last I heard from her.
So I felt very Woe Is Me, got a bit depressed and was like that for a week or so.

Then there was more drama stuff. Two weeks after all the Keys Incidents, my closest friend at school ended it because I used her and obviously didn’t enjoy her company. So I thought mkay, bit childish but your choice.

AND THEN (This is the last bit, don’t worry) I had a week of performances and grades which was super stressfully busy, so I didn’t have time to blog.

So Yeah. There’s my life at the moment. Idk why I wrote all this down, but hey ho.

SONGS:

I’m only going to do one song today. This one is a folk song that I discovered once I realised that folk songs can actually be as eerie as rock songs. This isn’t the original, but it’s my favourite version by Show of Hands. It’s called “Crow on the Cradle” Enjoy: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DoQvjKzfDSo

Leave a Reply

